2019 TrackBattle Alpine Horizon Official Results

Abrin Schmucker - Competition Director


Pikes Peak International Raceway was a last minute addition to the 2019 calendar. Promising an awesome venue with no sound restrictions or curfew drew grip and drift drivers alike to this unique venue for what will likely be an annual staple on the #GRIDLIFE festival calendar. A few seasoned trackbattle competitors made the trek west to Colorado Springs to compete with a sizable group of drivers local to the area.

Mark Johnson showed the potential of the new 20V 5 cylinder engines in his Audi RS3 by setting a time of 1:04.420 in the Powerstop Street Class, with Josh Tenge and Adam Wood not far behind also in the 1:04.XXX range to round out the podium. Expect to see more of these new Audi’s on the podium as the aftermarket has time to develop these TTRS and RS3 platforms. Chris Bickford dominated the rest of the field in the Street GT class, besting the rest of his competition by more than 3 seconds with a 1:02.175. In the FCP Euro Street Modified class, Shawn Krebsbach bolstered his season championship hopes by being the only competitor in class eclipsing the 1:00 mark with a 59.829. This tried and true RS Motors Evo 9 setup continues to be a winning formula. Michael Pagano and Dewey DeWitt continue to hone their skills on driving and setup, rounding out the SM podium. In Track Modified, PPIR was a battle of the Corvettes Jeremy Swenson was challenged by GRIDLIFE newcomer Feras Abuqartoumy and Ben Councill close behind. To the best of our knowledge, Swenson’s 57.424 is the fastest street tire time ever recorded at PPIR. In the Unlimited class, a Ben Johnson and his DTM looking S3 edged out Tom O’Gorman driving the Hasport Prelude with a 58.835. TOMO was able to put down a 1:00.118 and Alex Peitz rounded out the podium with a 1:00.991 in his wild Corvette.

The next points event is #GRIDLIFE ATL at Road Atlanta on August 23-25. Expect some series competition, and follow the event live at Grid.life/live for both Time Attack and GLTC Racing.

Here is your overall event podium:

Powerstop Street
912 | Mark Johnson | 1:04.420 | RS3
246 | Josh Tenge | 1:04.485 | tt rs
126 | Adam Wood | 1:04.710 | Impreza

Street GT
123 | Christopher Bickford | 1:02.175
177 | Monique Forsythe | 1:05.630 | M3
416 | Garrett Mays | 1:06.584 | R32 GT-R

FCP Euro Street Modified
221 | Shawn Krebsbach | 59.829 | Lancer Evolution 9
55 | Michael Pagano | 1:01.338 | 330ci
70 | Eric "Dewey" DeWitt" | 1:02.047 | Impreza L

Track Modified
3 | Jeremy Swenson | 57.424 | Corvette
106 | Peitz Performance | 57.772 | Corvette
196 | Benjamin Councill | 1:01.792 | C5Z06

911 | Ben Johnson | 58.835 | S3
194 | Tom O'Gorman | 1:00.118 | Prelude
116 | Alex Peitz | 1:00.991 | Corvette